MicroNet Template

Author Event & Book Signing with Michael Belanger

  • Share:
  •  
Name: Author Event & Book Signing with Michael Belanger
Date: September 22, 2018
Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT
Event Description:
Michael Belanger will discuss the inspiration for The History of Jane Doe and the process of getting it published, from the initial idea to finding an agent and editor. He will also read selections from the book and take questions from the audience. Books will be available for purchase. Praise for THE HISTORY OF JANE DOE: ”[An] impressive debut…Suffused with quirky humor and equal parts life-affirming and heartbreaking, John Green fans will gobble this one up.“ — Kirkus, starred review “Readers looking for a moving, realistic portrayal of depression will appreciate this exceptional debut.” —Publishers Weekly “A powerful debut with a story for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven… guaranteed to tug at your heartstrings.” — BuzzFeed Michael Belanger is a debut young adult author and high school history teacher. He is a member of the Westport Writers’ Workshop and faculty advisor to Greenwitch, a high school literary magazine that has published talented young writers–including Truman Capote–for over a hundred years. He currently lives in Connecticut.
Location:
Worcester Public Library 3 Salem St, Worcester, MA 01608
Date/Time Information:
September 22 at 2:00 p.m.
Contact Information:
CONTACT: Worcester Public Library Reference Department, wplref@mywpl.org
Fees/Admission:
Free
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.